Press Release: Equality Florida 2018 Primary Voter’s Guide

2018 Equality Florida Primary Election Voter’s Guide is NOW available!

This August’s primary election will be a GAME CHANGER for Florida’s LGBTQ community. There are critical races up and down the ballot, including races with openly LGBTQ candidates who are ready to transform our state. The Equality Florida Action PAC has prepared a list of candidates we know will fight hard to protect our community from discrimination and to advance policies that make us all safer and who we hope will earn your support.

Click here to get your 2018 Primary Election Voter’s Guide! 

If you have received a vote-by-mail ballot, please fill out and mail in your ballot right away! Early Voting in Florida begins August 18th – 25thclick here to find your voting location. Election Day is August 28th, polls will be open from 7:00AM – 7:00PM.


Carlos Guillermo Smith
Florida House District 49

Jennifer Webb
Florida House District 69

Cedric McMinn
Florida House District 109

Flippen - 2018.png
Justin Flippen
Wilton Manors Mayor

Nash - 2018.png
Mark Nash
Hillsborough County Commission District 7

Teri - 2018.png
Teri Johnston
Key West Mayor

rollings - 2018.png
Eric Rollings
Orange County Commission District 3

Stewart - 2018.png
Matt Stewart
Pinellas County School Board District 6

Fortney - 2018.png
Sarah D. Fortney
Polk County School Board District 3

In Equality,

Joe Saunders Signature

Joe Saunders
Senior Political Director
Equality Florida

For more updates and news, click here.

Written by Robin Gow

Robin Gow is an English Major at Ursinus College with minors in Creative Writing and Spanish. He’s an out bisexual trans man and also works as his campus LGBT+ resource coordinator. In his spare time he also runs his own poetry blog.

Our Sponsors & Community Partners